01/08/2016 (Day 50: Thank You For 50 Days)

So today marks the 50th day since I began doing the Daily Blog and so far I haven’t missed a single day, which I am really proud of. I honestly thought that maybe after a week I would have forgotten about the blog and not kept to my word of posting a blog today, like I haven’t been able to keep working on other things in the past. So before we get in to what happened today I would like to give a massive thanks to everyone who has read either my Daily Blog or one of my reviews because without you, the reader I wouldn’t have plucked up the courage to continue the blog. I would also like to thank AnnK who was the inspiration for this blog after I saw her weekly blog and I then challenged myself to do a blog every day, kind of like a diary. In the beginning it was bumpy because half of the blog was about work and believe me, looking back at those blogs makes me think “This blog is meant to be about hobbies, not the monotony of work”. It was however on day 25 that this changed and I stopped talking about what happens at work, therefore making the blog entirely about hobbies. This was the best choice I could have made because viewer numbers of the blog started to rise steadily. There have been down points where views dropped, but with the assistance of my friends and supporter I am happy I made it to this day. Here is to another 50 days of the blog and the eventual century, but anyways to what happened today.

So this morning I woke up at 7am, which is something I have been trying to do for quite some time now, but I succeeded today because I wanted to go shopping for some supplies. These supplies are vital in terms of giving me aids to helping me lose weight and what I bought was simply replacements for foods that I would eat when I felt like I had a craving or wanted to eat more than I should. So far today, this change has really helped as I had a much smaller lunch and afterwards I didn’t want anything else to eat, which for me is a massive breakthrough. Also, the urges to eat throughout the afternoon disappeared entirely, as I made sure what I ate actually filled me up rather than it just being food and thinking “Oh I can eat more later”. I am happy that today I have been able to show some willpower, which in recent years when it come to what I eat has been a massive weakness. Hopefully, this will be the start of a journey where I finally start to lose weight.

Finally, I sat down this evening with a lot of confidence and decided to write some more reviews. I managed to finish another review and start writing another one. I don’t know why, maybe it could be the fact that my diet has meant that I am thinking much clearer, but whatever has caused this confidence I am glad that I am working on these reviews. The most important thing I need to do though is to continue to build a back catalogue of reviews so that if I hit a creative wall, then I will have some reviews to fall back on. This also allows me to spend some time playing some RPG’s because there are quite a few RPG’s that I want to write reviews about, but I haven’t had chance to play yet.

So overall, today has been a fantastic day because I feel rejuvenated and refreshed because I have eaten properly and feel very productive. I am hoping this productivity can continue this week so that I can get reviews done and also begin working on some more music.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.
Here is to another 50 days of the Blog.

Liam.

One thought on “01/08/2016 (Day 50: Thank You For 50 Days)

Leave a Reply

