29/07/2016 (Day 47: Aberoth Jackbox)

Today began by me deciding to check out a game that has been on my Steam game list for quite a while, but I had never got around to trying out. This game is a free to play retro styled MMORPG called Aberoth and I can’t believe I hadn’t tried the game out before as the game is really fun. The graphics are inspired by old 16 bit computers and the game looks like a game from an Apple II computer, which isn’t a negative but a positive and it adds to the aesthetic of the game. The controls are really simple and offer a variety for players who prefer WASD or directional buttons and you can attack by using F. This control scheme is very easy to learn and it doesn’t get at all confusing. The best part of the game is the fact that the game is free to play, it does offer microtransactions like a membership scheme, but it isn’t forced upon the player and the player can play the game without spending a penny.

The other thing I did today was decided that it would be a good idea to do a long stream as it has been a while since I did one. I started the stream with Lester the Unlikely speedrun attempts as I have spent the last 3 days learning the game and I went in not feeling too confident, as the game is well known for being difficult. However, I managed to set a time and then beat that same time within a hour of setting the original time, which I was really happy about. It proves to me that if I put mind to it, I do anything I want, including speedrunning games that are considering difficult games. I then finished the stream by playing some Jackbox Party Pack 2 with the stream audience, which was a bundle of fun.

So overall, even though not too much happened today, what did happen were good things and I have a great time. The positivity from the new game and the speedrunning has made me feel better about my ability to achieve what I want.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

