10/17/2016 (Day 28: A Very Quiet And Relaxing Day)

So today, no much actually happened simply because I wanted to continue to rest my shoulders before I do my bedroom tomorrow. I did however purchase a game that I ended up playing for a few hours which was Euro Truck Simulator. The game was on sale on Steam and the game had been on my wishlist for quite a while. I decided to wait until it was on sale because it is a game I have seen played before and I wanted to try, but never got chance to buy because it hadn’t been on sale. The game’s normally about £8 but it was on sale for £1.49/$2, which was an absolute bargain.

The game itself I actually really enjoy even though at the end of the day, you are driving a truck around Europe delivering goods to different cities and countries. The main thing I was worried about when playing the game was that the recommendation was that the game should be played either with a steering wheel with Force Feedback or with a controller like an Xbox 360 or Playstation 3 controller.  However, after adjusting the controls a little bit to a configuration that I felt comfortable with, the controls even on keyboard felt fantastic. I also found the game remarkably relaxing because there isn’t any music in the gameplay itself and the only sounds you hear are of the trucks and vehicles around you. I feel that the game for the price I got it for was without a question a bargain and I will playing it if I feel stressed because of the relaxation element.

Overall, this week has been a good one. The change in the blog to not talk about work seems to have been a decision on my part as view counts seem to have recovered to what they were before. The main problem was that I put too much emphasis on work and not my hobbies, which is what I wanted this blog to be about in the first place.

As a final note, if you enjoy this blog, make sure to share it around as I would like to grow this blog and reach a wider audience. I know this is something I normally don’t ask for because I am not normally the sort of person who is good at promoting myself, but if you spread the word about this website and the blogs within, that would be absolutely fantastic.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

