13/06/2016 (Day 1:So This is Something I Have Never Done Before)

From today, I will be starting a daily blog related to video games, speedrunning and general life.

So a little bit about me, my name of course is Liam Piper. I am 23 years old and I live in the UK. I work full time in a hospital and I really enjoy my job. However, when I am not at work, I am a huge gaming geek, as i grew up with video games. This love of video games has allowed me to garner a lot of gaming knowledge about well known consoles all the way to consoles that no one has heard of. I also speedrun video games such as Super Mario World and Kirby’s Dream Land.

I graduated university last year with a Film Music Degree which I learnt how to compose music for a wide array of different genres. I have loved music from a young age as it would offer me a way to relax and understand the many layers that music offers. However, since the degree I haven’t really composed much music but I intend to start composing again this summer.

To quickly explain what a speedrun is, a speedrun is where you play a video game the fastest that you possibly can without using cheat codes. Speedruns have predetermined requirements that need to be fulfilled, like 100% is beating everything that the game requires to beat to complete the game fully. Other times speedruns are where you play the game in a specific way.

I stream my video game playing on a streaming site called Twitch, which is streaming based platform where video gamers can play their favourite games for a live audience and interact with the audience rather than a Youtube style, where you comment afterwards.

I graduated university last year with a Film Music Degree which I learnt how to compose music for a wide array of different genres. I have loved music from a young age as it would offer me a way to relax and understand the many layers that music offers. However, since the degree I haven’t really composed much music but I intend to start composing again this summer.

This blog will be like a daily diary of what games I have played, or what I thought about gaming related media such as podcasts, reviews or other Twitch streamers that I either enjoyed, recently found or that I found interesting. It wont all be video games however, there will be reflection about how my work days ago and how I feel about life in general. This blog will also allow me to show off potential ideas and get some feedback.

Anyways I hope you will find this blog interesting. I originally wanted to do it in Vlog form, but i am quite camera shy and self aware, so a blog form I feel more comfortable and find it easier to express myself.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you tomorrow.

Liam

One thought on “13/06/2016 (Day 1:So This is Something I Have Never Done Before)

Leave a Reply

